Who am I?

July.18.2009 at 11:28 am 1 comment

So, now that I found a place for my RP craziness to begin, I find myself stumped as to who I want Alureith to be. Not only that, but after reading a lot of FlagRSP2‘s of other characters, I feel a little self-conscious about my writing and creative abilities. Some people have amazing bios and backstories, how am I supposed to live up to that?!

Well, I started off reading some guides other people posted about getting your character and you prepared for roleplaying. One really in depth resource I found was at, RP Made Simple where they had a RP Survival Guide starting from, What is Rp?, lore about the different races, how to create a backstory and description, to how to avoid being a Mary Sue (or someone who is extremely non-creative). You can check out the guide here {click me}.

As an example, I’m going to post one of the questionnaires I found on the WoW.com World’s End Tavern Forum, and finally get started on developing Alureith!

Full Name: Alureith Shand’ara Silverbough

Nicknames: Alure, Alu

Date of Birth: March 16

Age: 3,600

Race: Night Elf

Gender: Female

Hair: Very thick, aqua colored hair running down to the middle of her back. Her hair was left to grow untamed, and within her hair are many bits and pieces of bark, flowers and tendrils of plants, which creates a lovely smell of the most perfect, in bloom, mageroyal blossom.

Skin: Her skin is pristine, with no sign of any scars or blemishes, it has a rose-tinted hue about it, and she currently has painted patterns of leaves over each eye, but will notice that these often change.

Eyes: Glow amber colored

Height: 5’9″

Weight: 115 lbs.

Place of residence: Currently in Stormwind

Place of Birth: In the wilds of Teldrassil, along the shores of Lake Al’Ameth

Known Relatives: • Mother: Tendar’iia Silverbough
• Father: Aldereth Silverbough

Occupation: Researcher, Gatherer of various things, Explorer

Likes: Eavesdropping, and dressing up (not necessarily in the primary fashion)

Favorite Foods: Unknown

Favorite Drinks: Moonberry juice, and a nice Dwarven lager.

Favorite Colors: Deep purple

Weapon of Choice: Ornately carved and decorated daggers.

Dislikes: Politics, and Pompous nobility.

Hobbies: Exploring, Finding information about various going-ons.

Unique Physical Features: She is shorter than most of her race, and has amber glowing eyes, she is very lithe and thin, and for the most part, she is very clean except for the dirt often found under her nails and the bits and pieces of nature left in her hair.

Special Abilities: Stealth and the shadows are her friend.

Positive Personality Traits: Precise, respectful to who it matters, great listener.

Negative Personality Traits: Greedy, fake.

Misc. Quirks: When nervous, she will often touch her intricately carved ivy leaf hair pin, created from green glass with tendrils of mithril running around it and down around a few strands of hair.

History: Had a wonderful childhood raised by her two loving parents. The rest has fallen into obscurity and is unknown to many.

Entry filed under: Character Development.

I found a home! Busy Busy Busy!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Juzaba  |  July.22.2009 at 1:11 pm

    Ahoy! Welcome to Moon Guard.

    Except, I’m Horde, so I guess my welcome doesn’t mean all that much. And I’m just a PvE Raider, so it’s not like I’m going to see you by the bank or anything. And if my troll ever did run into your elf… he’d probably try to sacrifice you to the spider god. So I guess welcome is sorta an awkward way to put it.

    Nonetheless, welcome! Blog seems cool, and I look forward to hearing more adventures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts


